Audi_R8_Spyder_Stasis_Engineering_2011

Joy Ride

The scent of the leather that’s dancing on air,
The caress of the wind as it tussles my hair,
The thump of the speakers; they’re playing my song,
The bass in the engine; it’s drumming along,
The feel of the sun as it kisses my skin,
The view of the horizon that’s luring me in,
The palatable joy as I empty my mind,
The freedom when rubber and tarmac align.

 

This poem was written for NaPoWriMo. Today’s prompt was to write a poem using at least three of the senses. This simple anaphora is dedicated to the Audi R8 Spyder that is {hopefully} waiting for me somewhere in my {not so distant} future! Yeah…

5 thoughts on “Joy Ride”

  1. Gosh, we are moving fast in the R8! I can almost feel it, the wind, the engines, the speakers! Hope you’ll see one day your dreams come true Sarena! Wonderful write!

    Hank

Leave a Comment

